my apartment is on the verge of collapse…

What’s the fucking point of yoga when your apartment is SHAKING?

God fucking damn it! I’m TRYING to fucking RELAX here! But no, the crazy landlord’s got some construction workers banging on the god damn foundation of the building with a fucking sledgehammer.

BANG

BANG

BANG

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH I’m going to fucking kill someone. It keeps alternating between a sledgehammer and a jack hammer.

RAT A TAT TAT RAT A TAT TAT RAT A TAT TAT RAT A TAT TAT RAT A TAT TAT RAT A TAT TAT

WHAT THE FUCK?!?!

It never ends! NEVER!!!!

part of me wants to retaliate and start clanging pots and pans, screaming anti communist propaganda, and fling feces into the freshly poured concrete. Just to make my complaint official and to be taken seriously.
but i need more ammo… perhaps some microwaved white castle burgers can get the juices flowing…
but i kid the commies…

they’ve been drilling for hours. its right outside the “bedroom” window. its vibrating the very chair i’m sitting on… and no, not in a good way.

this fucking sporadic earsplitting staccato… shits stabbing at my eardrums.

and im crazy to begin with. now i got this fucking JACKHAMMER JABBING at me.

SHUT UP! STOP IT! FUCKING STOP!!!

I never thought I would beg for the Amish to come and save the day.

Great… now he’s discovered the drill…

You know what? It fucking figures. I have the apartment to myself for the afternoon. Sunday afternoon, got no pressing deadlines (there’s ALWAYS something), brewed some ass kicking coffee, tried to meditate after an angry set of sun salutations, and some western-washed kundalini “yoga”.

And the pounding began.

::sighs::

it’s almost like some kind of warped urban ear exam. there’s the dull solid pounding of the sledgehammer… there’s the sporadic clacking of the jack hammer, and last but not least, the ear splitting drill. especially when its going thru metal.

Oh, squeak for me baby! Tear some more rips in my eardrums!

Argh. I’m gonna go cook some fucking eggs.


3 eggs, a thorough tooth brushing, a 3 ave walk to the grocery store, grocery shopping, and back…

AND THEY ARE STILL FUCKING POUNDING BANGING CLANKING DRILLING FUUUUUCCCCCKKKKKK!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

